Guest Reviews

Excellent
Fabulous in every way

Mr. James Wilson - 28th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay 2 Rooms
An ecceptionally well apppointed guest house. Friendly and welcoming with real attention to detail. 5*recommended!

Ian Nutt - 13th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Fully Five Stars
This is a truly charming B&B in an excellent location, within easy reach of the city centre. The breakfast was one of the finest I've had. All in all, highly recommended.

Mrs M Meyer - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Hidden Gem . . .
Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Blissfully quiet. Excellent breakfast. What more could you want. Highly recommended.

Mr. Lynn Chidwick - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely,clean, secluded hotel. Room very nicely decorated. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Barbara Dawson - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Good Stay
A pleasant stay over 3 nights. No fancy frills, but good straightforward accomodation. Breakfasts were good, especially the kippers

Kevan Nicholson - 27th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Very Impressed
Wonderful B&B, fantastically comfortable bed, and great attention to detail. Wish we had discovered it before our daughter's final year at the University of Nottingham.

Mrs J Richardson - 23rd Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant
Very lovely place to stay. Very friendly owners, would highly recommend to others

John Postlethwaite - 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Title says it all. Very professional operation run by very nice people

Simon Smith - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Another Visit !.
Always a pleasure to stay there,best breakfast,superb hosts and a lovely room and bathroom all crisp and clean,nothing is too much trouble.Already looking forward to our next visit.

Anthony Lochead - 13th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed I a double room, was very clean and the room had lots of character, the bed was so comfy. We felt very welcome and the breakfast was perfect.

Andrew Cooke - 7th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Great Experience
We had a lovely stay at Greenwood Lodge. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast in the conservatory was delicious and the tables beautifully laid out. A great experience. Would be more than happy to stay again. Thank you.

Susan Adamic - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Highly recommended. Beautiful rooms with ornate decoration and furnishing. Lovely shower, glossy magazines, fresh milk and decent tea, coffee and hot chocolate in room. Quiet area and no noise from other guest rooms. Within walking distance of town centre (15 mins stroll). Fabulous afternoon tea and a very tasty cooked breakfast. Smoked haddock and a perfectly cooked unctuous poached egg each morning - heaven! Experienced B&B owners - very helpful with regards to travel, taxis and sights in the city. I wished they still had a property in Fort William too!

Dr. Angela Hancock - 30th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect For Our Mini Honeymoon!
My husband and I didn't take a big honeymoon, but spent two nights at the Greenwood Lodge City Guesthouse after our wedding instead. The experience was wonderful in all possible ways, from the beautiful rooms to the fantastic food! The hosts are so sweet and accommodating, and everything has a lovely personal touch to it. The breakfasts are amazing, and the afternoon tea in the conservatory is fabulous. My husband and I agree we need to go back for our anniversary--we discussed it before we had even checked out!

Miss. Katrina Jacobs - 27th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful Stay
Greenwood Lodge is a high quality B and B, where careful attention to detail ensures a comfortable and luxurious stay. The house, bedroom, guest lounge and breakfast room are immaculate in their presentation, and welcoming in tneir ambience. Hosts are very helpful with guests' needs, such as recommendations of where to eat, park and ride, and directions home! Highly recommended.

Dr. Jan Pascal - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
First class accommodation

Mr A Marsh - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
We stayed for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was beautiful, quiet, and had a lovely modern en-suite. Our hosts could not have been more helpful, and the breakfast was really excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we are next in the area.

Martyn Owen - 19th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
When in Nottingham I usually stay in town at a hotel but decided to try a B&B. Greenwood Lodge felt like a home and I immediately relaxed upon arrival. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and the breakfast room, situated in the garden, is light and airy. A perfect start to a working day. Thank you for having me to stay.

Mr G Faull - 12th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Best Place
best place ever to stay in Nottingham. good service, friendly hosts, nice environment, yummy breakfast. Everything is perfect here. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Nottingham next time. strongly recommended.

Min DU - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Steve From Atlanta
We had a wonderful stay. The room was charming, clean, and comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly, and we really enjoyed breakfast in the greenhouse.

Steve Tom - 5th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
Loved staying in this guesthouse, was in a very quiet area with a short walk to tram stop. Welcoming hosts and a great cooked breakfast.

Mrs. Emma Impey - 1st Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Doctor
just to add I have another very comfortable two nights at the Greenwood lodge . The standards of room services and breakfast are as high I experienced when I first used the place in Feb. this year. I would strongly recommend the place .

Ali Hadi - 24th May, 2014
Verified Review

Quiet And Very Helpful
Great place to stay with very welcoming and helpful owners. The room was quiet (a big plus considering it was Saturday evening and Nottingham was full of stag and hen parties!), clean and a good size. Lovely venue for breakfast and lots of choice of good quality (often locally sourced) food. Thank you.

Rachel Clark - 22nd May, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable Night
Had to extend a mid week-break in Nottingham by 1 night for a business meeting.
Made very welcome at Grrenwood Lodge. Room very comfortable, everything worked, very well-appointed.
Excellent breakfast with smoked haddock and poached egg - a personal favourite.
Very impressed indeed, would certainly go there again.

Paul Woltman - 10th May, 2014
Verified Review

An Oasis
Comfortable and very hospitable. Excellent breakfast. Nice and quiet but within easy reach of city

Mike Jenkins - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A really lovely place to stay. We were attending a noisy wedding. Coming here was so beautifully restful and the couple who run it extremely kind and helpful

Colin Rowe - 28th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

So Helpful
A two night stay here in late April was marred by having a puncture in one wheel of a 1936 car. Disaster--as it (and I) was due to feature in an event involving the Sheriff of Nottingham and about 100 other people in the early afternoon of the Saturday.

Doug and Sue could not have been more helpful and reassuring. I think I might have "flipped" if it had not been for their calm that kept me focussed on getting the problem sorted in time.
In case this review seems to concentrate more on my woes than informing you (the reader) of what it is like to stay at Greenwood let me just say that the room was as comfortable as any I have ever stayed in, the welcome was superb and our light breakfast just right for us.
We left feeling relaxed and that we had found friends in this fine City.


Mr. Terence Hobden - 27th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend Visit
Very welcoming and helpful hosts and comfortable room with nice little extras. Excellent breakfast choice, well served, in delightful conservatory. Will definitely stay again next time we are in Nottingham.

Patricia Christy - 24th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Simply The Best
thanks mrs. and mr. pearse for a making a very comforting stay in nottingham possible, and creating a homely and individual atmosphere. also, again, many thanks for helping out and being very reliable!

Mr. Daniel Werner - 19th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Doctor
I have felt very comfortable . the room is very nice . I have always enjoyed breakfast .The service is very good. I use the Green lodge on weekly basis as business lodger and I shall continue.

Ali Hadi - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
Greenwood Lodge is a quality guesthouse and we received a warm welcome from the very helpful hosts, Doug and Sue. The room was very quiet, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would definitely recommend it.

Helen Guthrie - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Thank You
Excellent service and very pleasant B&B.

Mr. Colin Calvert - 10th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

City Break
Excellent B&B - very comfortable room, great breakfasts and the owners are friendly and helpful.

Mr J E Mccormack - 1st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Thought Of Everything
Very welcoming and spotlessly clean. Decorated and furnished to a high standard in keeping with a Victorian house. Convenient location. Great cooked breakfast and plenty of choice, everything fresh. You've tried to think of everything a guest might need and great attention to detail which made us feel we mattered. Thank you for letting us share your home.

Vivienne Copeland - 31st Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr and Mrs Copeland
Thank you very much for placing a very positive review on our website.
We are very grateful to you as it all helps with our marketing
With many thanks
Doug & Sue Pearse

Dr
I had another comfortable two nights. Breakfast was first class.the owners are very friendly.

Ali Hadi - 27th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Accommodation
Great place to stay within easy reach of the city centre.

Heather Galwas - 17th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Super Stay
Our first visit to Greenwood Lodge,booked on the "net" after finding and reading reviews. We were NOT disappointed,a quiet haven just minutes from the city and our sons house. Lovely accommodation and a "real breakfast" with friendly and excellent service from Doug and Sue.Have added to our"places to stay" folder.

Stan Harris - 16th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

First Time At Greenwood Lodge
A memorable one night stay in a charming guesthouse. One of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Comfortable stay and superb breakfast. So good that we have already booked again!!!

Mrs J Richardson - 11th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Great Find.
I had a really excellent stay in this lovely house. I had a very comfortable and well appointed room, an excellent breakfast in a lovely conservatory, and there was a very helpful host. Dietary requirements were catered for. The price was very fair for the excellence of the experience.
I will definitely stay here again if I get the chance.

Mr I Jamieson - 10th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Top Class

A lovely overnight stay , in a beautiful house , attention to detail exactly as you would expect from top class hoteliers.

Thank you

Mr G Howard - 6th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Lovely guesthouse tucked away in the streets of Nottingham. Great 4-poster-bed room and looked after very kindly with breakfast in my room for an early departure

Debbie Dear - 26th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge City Guest House
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Guesthouse. The room was comfortable and warm and the breakfast was excellent. Greenwood Lodge was also very conveniently situated for us. This was our third visit. We would certainly return again.

Frank Hellner - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Business Stay
Excellent guesthouse. Warm welcome, wonderful rooms. Fresh milk with the coffee facilities a welcome change! Loved the responsibly sourced, fresh breakfast menu and the environmentally-sensitive products in the bathrooms. Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

Debra Ramsay - 25th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Impressed
Very impressed, breakfast was exceptional. Very attentive without being too intrusive.

Paul Fox - 24th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
quiet location. entrance hall and dinning area nicely decorated.
Room spacious and so bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Room is very clean. Toiletaries excellent. breakfast is very nice.

Ali Hadi - 15th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Our Recent Stay
Lovely premises very clean and friendly atmosphere would highly recommended

Yvette Barea - 5th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

A "proper" Guest House
The complete antithesis to the horrors of Travelodges, Jurys and Thistles: an old Regencey/Victorian townhouse with a proper old-fashioned welcome from proprietor Doug, a delicious breakfast with locally-sourced produce and home-made preserves, served in the beautifully-appointed conservatory as the early morning sun rose over the trees in the garden. For me, the finishing touches were a selection of teas/coffees etc in the room which were a cut above what you'd usually expect, and some nice toiletries in the bathroom - plus dressing gown, hot water bottle and slippers still in their cellophane wrapping (we're too British to open those and wear them!).

Dafidd Saer - 15th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Lincolnshire
We were made very welcome by the owners who provided all the information we needed. The superior room was spotless and comfortable with no traffic noise. The breakfasts were excellent. There were lots of nice touches to make our stay homely and memorable.

Geoffrey Smith - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Characterful
Only an overnight stay as we were attending an event in the City but would have happily stayed longer in this characterful house in a quiet setting. Spacious, comfortable room. Good choice at breakfast and very helpful advice from Doug and Sue on National Trust places to visit in the area before heading for home.

Mr. Stephen Fash - 7th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your review. We have made it live on our website for all to see.
We really appreciate your comments as it provides us with all the encouragement to continue to offer the standards that our customers have come to expect.

October Break
Good value. Well situated near City centre and on frequent bus routes. Surprisingly quiet and good breakfasts. Car parking useful.

Mr B Sadler - 20th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Place To Stay
This is such a lovely place to stay. In a quiet location, friendly helpful owners, beautiful rooms with all you could want and the City Centre is easily accessible too. We had a wonderful stay here.

Lyn Clayton - 16th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

One Night
Repeat guest. Always my first call if staying in Nottingham. Charming, cosy, great food, clean and a perfect nights sleep. Not been in a while, glad to see they are still in business in current times.

Rory Paton - 14th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

A Very Pleasant And Homely Stay
This is the second time I have stayed at the Greenwood Lodge City Guest House. It's really comfortable and clean with lots of attention to detail. Breakfasts are amazing with the added choice of fresh smoked salmon or haddock, bought down from Scotland regularly and they even make their own jam! The rooms have lots of character and are in the style of a traditional B&B with a very personal touch style to them. The beds are also very comfortable and I can't think of anything elements to the accommodation that was lacking. The only drawback is that it can be a bit fiddly getting back in after 00.00 with the combination lock on the gate but it was faulty that day and is normally more straight forward to use. All in all, though it was a very pleasant stay.

Miss. Katrina Wight - 9th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge
I had an excellent few weeks staying at the Greenwood Lodge in Nottingham.
The proprietors Don and Sue make you feel at home.

Would highly recommend this guest house to stay.

Laurence Kendall - 7th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

August 2013
Friendly and comfortable accommodation .good choice for breakfast,although you are asked to select your cooked food the previous day. Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. Beds excellent so comfortable.would highly recommend and would stay again if visiting this area.

Mrs. Susan Collins - 2nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Splendid
Everything that one would expect from a Johansen's rated hotel. Very homely and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Mr. Brian Dunning - 3rd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Stayed 18 July 2013, had an excellent room and a very good breakfast.

Derek Fieldman - 20th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome
A handsomely furnished and comfortable guest house run by a sociable and welcoming couple. Excellent breakfast. And they didn't put up their prices during the Ashes Test!

Ashley Hill - 16th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

First Stay
A most splendid break with lovely hospitality a delightful room and superb shower room .Everything is spick and span and the breakfast is unsurpassable.Mr.and Mrs.Pearce are a marvellous couple who truly know how to look after you,we can not wait to go back.

Anthony Lochead - 16th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Great Guest House
We stayed for 4 nights early July, the rooms were excellant, and Doug and Sue were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good. A Victorian residence, well appointed, with character, in a quiet cul-de-sac. Would definately recommend to any one.

Eddie Christian - 8th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for your review. We are always very appreciative of people who spend their valuable time providing us with their opinions. It all helps in our marketing campaigns

Thank you once again and we do hope that you had an uneventful journey home.

Lovely Guest House And Wonderful People
I was travelling through northern England visiting various places and was fortunate enough to have chosen Greenwood Lodge City Guest House. I arrived late in the evening and Doug was there to greet me with fresh milk for my tea. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning, I was served a full English breakfast that was absolutely delicious. In addition to all the wonderful service, Doug took the time to discuss with me various places around the city I might want to visit and how to tour around Nottingham easily. As an American on her first visit to the UK, I appreciated the information and the kindness Doug showed me.

Ms. Jody Fergason - 30th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your glowing review that went on to our website. We are very appreciative of people who spend valuable time to give us opinions. It all helps with our marketing campaigns. Thank you one again.
PS We do hope that you enjoyed your holiday and that you arrived home safely

Stay In June 2013
I have stayed in the Guest House twice and the standard of service has been excellent, with a comfortable room and excellent choice of breakfast. Special needs (ie gluten free)catered for and the Manager was very helpful.

Mrs. Karen Wontner - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

My Review
A very nice guesthouse. Host very welcoming and looking to please.

Mr D J Bennett - 22nd Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Conference Meeting
A very warm welcome. Cosy rooms. Lounge and breakfast room delightful. Food and cleanliness excellent.Only downside is the location. No where nearby to eat in the evening apart from the pub down the road, unless you wish to drive further afield.

Mrs. Valerie Law - 14th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Stays In May 2013
Very nice and well conducted venue, confortable bed and superb breakfast. The proprietary has taken care of me on all the aspect of the stay, with a great friendly atmosphere. Really a great value for money.

Francesco Siniscalchi - 9th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Comfortable
Very nice room. The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was nice. A little difficult to find but should be manageable. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Chee Lay Chua - 7th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Nottingham Stay
Very nice guesthouse,hospitable and most helpful hosts .Comfortable room ,very quiet
Excellent breakfast ,will certainly recommend this place

Michelle Zeo - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
The Greenwood lodge is a lovely place to stay. The owners are polite and friendly. The room's are immaculately clean. I would recommended this guest house to family and friends.

George Mallen - 16th May, 2013
Verified Review

A Perfect Place For A Quite Holiday
Very quite place, located close to the City and well supported by public transportation.
Owners are very polite, always available and smiling, a precious source information to plan the vacation.
Rooms are clean, all you need included, complimentary water, tea and coffee available, outstanding breakfast .
All you need included.

Mr. Simone Chiari - 3rd May, 2013
Verified Review

Unvaryingly Excellent
We have once more enjoyed a stay at Greenwood lodge. my wife and I have visited this guest house over many years and have always found it beautifully and expertly run. Doug and Sue Pearce are most thoughtful, friendly and caring hosts.
It has never failed to please in every respect. The kippers, alone, are worth a detour, or even a special journey! We look forward to our future stays at Greenwood Lodge

David Solomon - 23rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely
Beautifully decorated, impeccably clean.
Fantasic personal attention and service.
Definitely recommend

Mrs. Sally Beer - 12th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for your review, they are very important to us.

Great Guest House
we recently stayed at the greenwood lodge guest house for a night while visiting relatives and were very pleasantly surprised. Lovely hosts, beautiful house and excellent breakfast made all the nicer by being served in the conservatory looking onto the garden. So much nicer than staying in one of the souless hotels. will definately stay again without a doubt.

Mrs B Coles - 18th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Accomodation And Service
I booked a room at the last minute and was impressed throughout with the service provided. The guest house was very cosy and friendly and of course the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay again

Peter Collins - 6th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Elegance In Nottingham
We needed accommodation at short notice. The large chains in Nottingam city centre were fully booked. We explored the internet and found this wonderful 'Victorian-style' guesthouse. Attentive proprietor, superb breakfast and ultra-clean.

Mrs C Lawrence - 3rd Dec, 2012
Verified Review

One Night Stay
We had a warm welcome from Doug and enjoyed a beautifully cooked breakfast the next morning.
Michael and Elisabeth Moore.

Mrs E Moore - 1st Dec, 2012
Verified Review

A Peaceful Oasis.
A lovely quiet safe haven near the city centre with comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast in a light and airy conservatory. The rooms are furnished in late Victorian style so expect great attention to detail. A very pleasant stay.

Jenny Wilson - 21st Nov, 2012
Verified Review

No Fuss Or Frills
Stayed in a single room. It was comfortable and had everything required. Doug was very attentive, and I appreciated the convenience of the location. Air freshener was a little too overpowering for my liking. The breakfast was excellent.

Mr H Doxat-pratt - 17th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge
Lovely home, comfortable room, went extra mile when I had difficulty with web connection. Breakfast excellent fresh produce

Gordon Mccann - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr & Mrs McCann. Thank you for putting a review on our website. We value highly the thoughts of our customers and are delighted when people have enjoyed our experience. We hope that you arrived home safely and not too much bad weather on the way. Many thanks

Doug & Sue

Great Place
I found the guesthouse and owners very pleasant, even though I arrived very very late.
Would recommend to anyone staying in the area

Mr. Dave Evans - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Ovenight Stay
We had a super time - not our first visit, but we really enjoyd the great attention to detail that our hosts put into everything - room very comfortable, nicely appointed, and a phenomenal relaxed breakfast to round everything off! We look forward to staying again!

Mrs S Grocock - 26th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
This is the 4th time we have stayed here, and as usual we had a great stay, always happy to oblige, great breakfast, spotless room, and always pleased to see you.

Chris Bratley - 23rd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Two Weeks
the best place to stay in Nottingham not for the elegant rooms and the carefully selected furniture but the most important is the warm friendly smile which will make you feel relaxed waiting for meeting Doug & Sue
having a friendly conversation enjoing your breakfast looking to the wonderful forest

Ayman Abou Shmeila - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

First Stay
Really warm welcome, comfortable room, very clean.
All round very pleasant experience. Very quiet nights sleep.

Marcus Emmins - 1st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Great location. Charming house. Very comfortable and atmospheric rooms. Delightful hosts. Excellent breakfast. Impossible to fault. A gem.

Christopher Schenk - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Perfection In Peaceful Corner Of Nottingham
Excellent!
Lots of thoughtful touches.

Mrs B Grayson - 24th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Guest House
We chose this guest house following excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The location of Greenwood Lodge was perfect, a peaceful location but only a quick bus trip into the town centre. Doug and Sue were great hosts, making us both feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. The milk provided in a flask for our room was a lovely touch. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, we went for cooked breakfast each day and this was perfect. The homemade jam was lovely. Overall a great weekend, staying in such a lovely guest house with great hosts made everything perfect. We would definatley stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting Nottingham

Mr. Paul Hale - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Gem
Found the place by searching review sites for a good B+B after a less than satisfactory stay in a large hotel in Nottingham. I must say that all the positive reviews I read were correct, it is a gem of a place. Very comfortable, well positioned and friendly welcoming owners, will use again.

Mr. Damian Mitchell - 13th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Gorgeous!
Great period B & B. Seriously beautiful and the owner is as wonderful as his property. We will certainly be back for a longer stay next time.

Jackie McMorn - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
We found this B & B to be very comfortable although if anyone were to struggle with mobility our particular room was up 2 flights of stairs and it would be a problem. Breakfast was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was of a decent size. The proprietor was very helpful and we felt well looked after.

Catherine Ferris - 18th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Above & Beyond
Thank you for yet another delightful stay at Greenwood Lodge. We feel you go above and beyond the standard set by other accommodation we have stayed at locally. The fresh milk supplied to every room is a nice touch, and your complimentary bathroom products are lovely. We'll be back!

Mrs. Diana Coombs - 13th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Co
Very comfortable and organised B&B - possibly too organised with the request to choose breakfast at 7pm the night before! Would happily stay here again.

Dr. Nikhil Premchand - 29th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous!!!!!
We spent our wedding night in this hotel last year and we went for our first anniversary which shows you how much we liked it!!! Excellent breakfast, fantastic room with Everything you could possibly need, lovely hosts, I could go on!!!! Thank you mr. and mrs pearse!!!! We will be back next year!!!!!!!

Mrs. Joanne Clark - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Such A Lovely Place
I stayed at the Greenwood Lodge in July 2012, having discovered it on the booking.com website and then checking out it's website. I had a thoroughly lovely stay. Everything had been thought of and provided, from tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the rooms to any type of toiletry you would need. The quality and cleanliness of the accommodation was top notch and I really liked the fact it had a homely and very independent feel, with lots of attention to detail, such as the tasty, homemade jams and honey in the morning. The house it's self also had lots of character and was very comfortable. The breakfast was utterly delicious and there was so much choice, from full English breakfast, cereals and baked goods, to fresh, Scottish, kippers, smoked haddock or salmon. All the 'little extras' included in the price of the accommodation and the very friendly and efficient service made it excellent value for money and I would definitely stay again. The only drawback, (which wasn't anything serious!), was that the gate, once shut and locked in the evening, was a bit fiddly to get back into and open again, but the rainy weather didn't help the situation and it was still manageable! It wouldn't be an appropriate choice for groups of people who want to go out partying but for anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing stay/weekend break, it was great.

Katrina Wight - 25th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

5 Stars!
I can't recommend Greenwood Lodge highly enough. Spotlessly clean and comfortable, and I was very well looked after. A delicious breakfast too!

Mrs Judith Hutton - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly And Comfortable.
We were given a warm greeting on our arrival. The house is very lovely. Comfortable room including everything we required.Breakfast of Scottish smoked salmon was delicious.The kipper was also a treat! Exceptional service with great attention to detail. Thank you very much.







Mr. Aymen Hachemi - 16th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
We were warmly welcomed and room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Very feel organised and very hospitable.

Mrs. Michele Williams - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Very Good
Very welcoming and hospitable. Excellent overnight stay and breakfast.

Mr P Aylward - 11th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
Excellent all-round service; you select what you want for breakfast from a menu the night before, and at what time you want it, so there's no long wait for it.

Tom Ford - 11th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Experience
If you ever go to Nottingham you must stay at the Greenwood Lodge. We had two lovely days there. Beautiful rooms, the breafast was delicious and the people outstanding friendly and serviceminded.
Three Norwegians

Mrs. Karen Frostad - 29th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Stay Thursday 21 June 2012
This is our second visit. We love the tranquility, right in the heart of the city, the freindly welcome and the incredible care that goes into selecting the food, the quality furnishings, and the beds...mmm! Greenwood lodge makes a great base to relax and enjoy the area whilst feeling you are in safe experienced hands.

Elizabeth Warby - 28th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend
We had a lovely weekend weather permitting.
The house is lovely,our room was very clean. The bed gave us a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend a stay at Greenwood Lodge.

Colin Hall - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Review
All as described. Loved the room, the cleanliness, furnishings and breakfast was great. Thank you for your hospitality.

Mrs. Sarah Johnson - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
I really enjoyed my stay - great room, great breakfast and friendly people who introduced me to other guests. Thanks for making me feel so at home.

Miss. Jenny Teasdale - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Review
lovely friendly guest house with warm welcome. Rooms were clean and had all amenities. Quaint little guest house tucked away, beautiful gardens, though parking was tight. Would denfinitley stay again.

Amanda Clements - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Delightful
A wonderful welcome, to a beautiful quiet home. Facilities second to none, room 6 was comfortable and spacious despite the 4 poster bed, plus the Shower room was delightful.

Breakfast was Fisrst class, with only enough room in my Stomach for one choice of the many on offer. nice people, a Gem, not to be overlooked.

One suggestion, during the lighter mornings, it may be advisabel for Doug and sue to either Line the curtains, or offer a roller bling behind the curtains, I slept well, until bright sunlight flooded the room, which is normally great, just not at 5:45AM.

Mr S Hughes - 14th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
comfortable clean and welcoming guest house,served with a great breakfast we enjoyed our second stay here and would recommend to anyone.

Ruth Jones - 7th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Comfort And Consideratenesss
I visited Greenwood Lodge while attending the Test match at Trent Bridge as I regularly do. As ever Sue and Doug were very welcoming. They are an extremely sociable and attentive couple. The house is comfortable and beautifully furnished and it is always a delight to enjoy an excellent breakfast in the bright conservatory.

Ashley Hill - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Beautiful lodge, with impeccable service. Great place to stay.

Ros Cooper - 30th May, 2012
Verified Review

Another Great Stay
We have been regular visitors to Greenwood Lodge for a number of years. Sue and Doug continue to maintain their high standards of accommodation, food and care. We have no reservations about recommending this accommodation to our friends, family and business associates.

Michael Glover - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Superb
Felt very welcome. Food and accommodation were superb. Couldn't fault anything

James Venning - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Bed And Breakfast Short Stay
Very friendly welcome. Pretty accomodation which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was memorable. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Josephine Raffaitin - 14th May, 2012
Verified Review

Great Last Minute Find!
Booked at the last minute we found this super guest house. I have stayed in various hotels in Nottingham over the last four years but after finding Greenwood Lodge and it's homely environment, fab service and wonderful breakfast - I will now look no further. Thank you

Lucie Stephenson - 7th May, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Excellent. Very happy with stay.

Chris Kenny - 30th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Lived Up To Reviews
Its difficult to find a spacious room and ensuite from Nottingham Hotels whereas Greenwood delivers, spacious, clean, excellent serive and individually cooked breakfast, the best we have had for a long time. Also includes parking which most Nottingham hotels don't have. So overall cost very competitive for the stay.

Mr. Ralph Bosworth - 18th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Plymouth Bowlers
AN excellent small hotel in a quiet secluded location,we stayed as a party of eight,our needs were catered for in every detail by our perfect hosts,10 out of 10 for breakfast and most other aspects of the hotel,would be most happy to recommend.

Mr David Lane - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Facility
We were greeted warmly and the room was pleasant and had everything that you could want. Breakfast was excellent too. Would definitely return if the opportunity arose again.

Clare Middleton - 7th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Short Stay
Three of us booked into Greenwood Lodge as we were attending a conference the following day. The rooms were fantastic and the breakfast amazing. Overall excellent value for moey

Gregg Norton - 17th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

February 2012
Out eldest grandson is at the University of Nottingham and we stayed at Greenwood Lodge City Guest House for 3 nights while we visited him - we'll be back. From the moment we saw the house in that narrow lane we knew we'd love it - and from the moment we went in the front door, Doug and Sue Pearse were SO friendly and helpful. We loved our bedroom, the conservatory and sitting room, but best of all Doug's breakfasts - WONDERFUL

Mrs C Bates - 11th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Our overnight at Greenwood Lodge was a very enjoyable stay. The comfortable bedrooms suited us perfectly - and I loved the fresh milk with the tea! Beakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and served in a relaxed and friendly manner. Doug helped us with choices of eating and visiting which made our short stay very easy and worthwhile.

Mrs. Judith Morrow - 9th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Two Comfortable Stays
We have twice in the last eighteen months had short stays at Greenwood Lodge and we have felt warmly welcomed and found the rooms to be very comfortable and quiet. A hearty and well-served breakfast is provided in the light and airy conservatory. Everything at Greenwood Lodge is presented to a high standard and is worth the price charged. One touch which we personally appreciated was the provision of fresh milk in a small thermos instead of the more usual UHT milk in plastic pots.

Elizabeth Lewis - 29th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

A Three Night Stay
Very pleasant. Nice and confortable room with a lot of charm.
Breakfast was perfect, with a varied menu.
Doug is a great host, giving you the right and helpful informations.
We will go back!

Henri Clemencon - 27th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Review, Greenwood Lodge, Nottingham
Greenwood Lodge was delightful, as were its hosts. The room was spotless and well- equipped. The beds very comfortable and warm. The breakfast was all you could hope for, and my dietary needs were perfectly catered for. I will definitely choose Greenwood Lodge should I visit Nottingham again in the future.

Mrs J Durdin - 23rd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Cozy And Convenient
When I visit for more that just hotel-based meetings, I like to stay away from the high-rises and get to know a city better. Greenwood lodge was a great option because it was in a nice neighborhood but with ready access to the city center by bus. The breakfast is excellent and the conservatory and view of the garden is very soothing. The bed and linens are delightful. The decor is antique, like the house, so it may feel fussy if you are accustomed to chrome and glass.
The only drawback for the business traveler is that there was no desk in the room, but I made do with the tea table and setee. The free wi-fi more than compensated for that.

Dr. Elizabeth Peralta - 24th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Very Enjoyable Stay At Greenwood Lodge
We are seasoned B&Bers and we rate Greenwood Lodge very highly.We greatly appreciated the warm welcome, comfort and excellent breakfast at this home of distinctive character.

Steve Pashley - 21st Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Festive Visit
What a fabulous location you have; So close to the city, yet delightfully secluded. On arrival we felt warm and welcome, the beautiful Victorian interior tastefully decorated for the festive season. As Doug opened the door to our room, the opulence of the four-posted bed produced a collective sigh. If only we were staying for more than one night!
After an incredibly peaceful nights sleep, we got up for breakfast. The front room, with it's huge christmas tree lighting up the corner, had soft christmas music filling it. We ate in the conservatory, Sue brought us our pre ordered breakfast. Perfect.
Such a wonderful, festive experience. Just the antidote needed for the family visits we were up there for... Thank you so much and have a very merry christmas!
From Lisa & Nigel xxx

Mr N Lee - 18th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Lacemakers
Hi Doug and Sue, Our stay with you was very pleasant. Our breakfasts were wonderfully tasty and beautifully presented; our room was comfortable and well provisioned. The hot chocolate was the best I have ever tasted. As we were staying in a former lacemaker's home, our only suggestion might be to include a few books on machine lace in your library and a short history of the ownership of the home. You will then have done more than the entire city of Nottingham to honour this trade which once employed more people than any other trade!

Mr. Richard Lander - 16th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

December Stay
Very comfortable warm room excellent breakfast and accommodating hosts.

Mr J P Griggs - 16th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay Review
Excellent accommodation and food - as always

Mr. M Johnson - 30th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Overnight In Nottingham
Our one night in Nottingham to see a friend in the City Hospital was greatly enhanced by bed and breakfast at the Greenwood Lodge City Guest House. Very friendly welcome,extremely comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. A definite 5 *

Mr. Roy Thompson - 17th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Four Days In Nottinghamshire And Beyond
A quiet, comfortable and professionally operated guesthouse (with great food and wine options). Hosts Doug and Sue willingly shared their knowledge of the region and made our stay most enjoyable. We will definitely recommend Greenwood Lodge to friends and family. Great value.

Mr. David Mitchell - 9th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

First Class Guest House
Great house,full of character, attentive friendly hosts, super breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Roger Graham - 5th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

First Class Guest House
Great house,full of character, attentive friendly hosts, super breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Roger Graham - 5th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Excellence
The most beautiful guest house I've ever been to. Delicious breakfast, amazing bed, and delightful host. Perfect.

Mariana Dziouksz - 1st Nov, 2011
Verified Review

The Best Choice
We spent three days in this house, the words to describe it are simple, Greenwood Lodge is absolutely wonderfull.
Doug and Sue are very nice person, they have taken care of us every morning with them tasty breakfast and every day with them recommend about Nottingham.
The rooms are graceful, cleans and comfortable, there is all every you need. I would recommend this accomodation because in my opinion it's the best choice.

Valria Belloni - 29th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent In Every Way!!
Excellent in every way, lovely people, great house in a quiet location. Fantastic breakfast, just wait till you taste the fried bread. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

Can't wait till we can visit again. (this was our third stay)

Chris Bratley - 18th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge Review
A very comfortable guest house serving an excellent breakfast. Would strongly recommend it.

Mr. Barrie Hozier - 17th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay.
Excellent B&B. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. The owners were polite and helpful. Would certainly stay here agin. 5*

Mr. Simon Wingett - 15th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge, Third Ave., Nottingham
We have stayed at Greenwood Lodge altogether six times now. The accomodation and the welcome and the breakfast have always been first class, as good as any four star hotel, and the decor with its heavy emphasis on Victoriana is very attractive and interesting.

Mr D Mcmullin - 14th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect
Fitted our needs, lovely hosts and surroundings.

Mrs. Wendy Partington - 11th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Clean And Friendly
I would recommend this B&B which is very good value for money. Breakfast was outstanding with a good choice. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean.

Claire Jones - 5th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Welcoming
A welcoming and relaxed stay with every comfort in the rooms. Breakfast was excellent with every little detail catered for. Room could have had a little heater in it as it was a rather chilly september day and evening. Otherwise very very good. hr Enjoy!

Mrs. Dee Cotgrove - 27th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Greenwood
We recently spent one night at the Greenwood. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, the best we had during our stay in England. The home is lovely, with antiques. Our hosts were warm. We would book again if visiting Nottingham.

Mr. Gregory Smith - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
had an excellent stay. Room very nicely appointed and very comfortable. Like the fresh milk in a thermos flask that they give to you for your tea and coffee. So much better than the UHT version.

Excellent breakfast, which kept us going for the day.

And last but not least they were very understanding when we had to change the date of our booking twice.

Will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Gillian Neville - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
had an excellent stay. Room very nicely appointed and very comfortable. Like the fresh milk in a thermos flask that they give to you for your tea and coffee. So much better than the UHT version.

Excellent breakfast, which kept us going for the day.

And last but not least they were very understanding when we had to change the date of our booking twice.

Will definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Gillian Neville - 22nd Sep, 2011
Verified Review

A Very Good B&b
Had an excellent stay over 5 days. Very comfortable. The decor and gardens were nice, the breakfast was good situated north of the town, but still convenient by either bus, tram or taxi. What else can one say just excellent.

Mr R J Croft - 20th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic Experience
I've stayed one night with my husband in order to visit the University of Nottingham where I was an exchange student seven years ago. The location of the guest house is very good. Just a few minutes to the bus station and directly goes to the city centre. The room is fantastic. Very clean and beautifully decorated. I can recommend the room for the honeymoon. All the facilites are well prepared including hair drier, tea pot etc. The breakfast couldn't be better. Fresh, good ingredients make a declicous meal.
Thank you so much for the kindness of the host. I want to visit again with my daughter someday.

Mrs. Jahyun Yoo - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay
This was a return visit to Doug and Sue's delightful and most friendly B&B. We look forward to returning.

David Shepherd - 21st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Wedding Weekend
A most enjoyable stay. Greenwood Lodge offers Country House-style accommodation of excellent standard in a quiet leafy suburb surprisingly close to the city centre. The room and its facilities were of a very high standard, the bed very comfortable, and the full breakfast one of the best ever.

John Webb - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Nearly Perfect
Stayed one night on a business trip.

It's like coming into another world, very charming Victorian townhouse with very friendly owner, 6 rooms only, narrow and steep staircases, so not suitable for disabled people, traditional furniture, room was not huge but very nice, everything is spotlessly clean and working well, very very quiet, comfy bed, tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk, hearty homecooked breakfast in the morning, I enjoyed my stay. Only thing that I have to critzise is that the WiFi Signal in my room was too weak to really logon to Internet, so for an extended business stay this might be inconveniant, but that is really the only thing, else it was a perfect stay.

Jeurgen Weich - 11th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Ideal Guest House
Sue and Doug are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The house is beautifully furnished and the rooms comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent.Very accessible from Nottingham centre.Thoroughly recommended.

Ashley Hill - 4th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Another Lovely Stay
Whenever we visit Nottingham, usually to go to the cricket at Trent Bridge, we stay at Greenwood Lodge. The warmth of the welcome from Sue and Doug and the comfort of the lodge make it a truly enjoyable experience. In addition the breakfasts are superb.

Michael Glover - 3rd Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Stay
Hi, This is a great B and B, clean, comfortable and cosy. The garden is lovely too. Breakfast ticks all the boxes. Thank you!

Dr Tim Peacock - 29th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Beautiful!
Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and great value for money, I would stay here again and again if I could. :)

Ian Love - 29th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge

An absolutely fabulous guest house. Very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were sumptious with lovely furniture and fittings. Breakfast was a pleasure in the garden consrvatory. Highly recommended.

Sharon Hucks - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect B&b
Douglas & Sue made us very welcome on our arrival, providing fresh milk for tea & coffee in the room. The room was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could possibly need for a short break. The breakfast was delicious with a huge choice from porridge to smoked salmon with scrambled eggs...an absolute delight! It is very well placed being close to the park and ride, the city centre and the university.
We were very well looked after and will definitely stay at Greenwood Lodge on our next visit to Nottingham.
Thank you Douglas & Sue.

Mrs. Jacqui Law - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
Fantastic experience. Despite the house being quite old the rooms are very spacious and very elegantly furnished. The landlord greets you with a thermos with fresh milk for the tea that you may want to prepare in your room. The breakfast, which was well prepared, is served in an elegant sun room. 

Mr. Stefan Svensson - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Delightful stay- We were terribly late arriving got lost etc The couple couldn't have been nicer. Beautiful decor spotlessly clean-one of the nicest places we have stayed in. Food was lovely and fresh-served with a smile wish we could have stayed longer.....

Mr. Thomas Daskagiannis - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent- As Always
I have stayed at Greenwood Lodge regularly over the last 3 years whilst on business in Nottingham. There's always a warm welcome, the rooms are comfortable and I love the antique furniture and plentiful reading material. Probably my favourite thing is the breakfast though. Top quality ingredients, whether it's the bacon, sausage, smoked haddock or coffee. The owners have even put my packed lunch in the fridge overnight.

Overall, a place to stay that will beat a budget hotel on every level.

If you're looking for a budget meal I can recommend the Grosvenor pub, a short walk from Greenwood Lodge, where I had a drink and excellent rump steak for less than £6!

Clare Coard - 21st Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Perfect
A perfect stay in Nottingham.
Room very comfortable. Every detail attended to. Great location with easy walk into city centre + buses at end of road for those disinclined/unable to walk.
The breakfasts were excellent & the owners full of helpful information re local attractions. Will definitely stay there on our next visit to Nottingham.

Mrs Y Little - 19th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Great
Fabulous 1 night stay, everything in its place and a place for everything. A beautifil building tucked away in a secret garden style location, a true hidden gem. Would have recomended to all after just 10 minutes to to look, feel and host, Breakfast was the icing on the cake. Thankyou very much for having us, we will see you again.

James Allbright - 18th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic Stay
We had stayed here two years ago and had no hesitation in returning. All to a high standard and in a good location for the City and the University.

Mr. Geoff James - 14th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Highly Recommend
A home away from home. Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable with very friendly service.

Kathryn Fraser - 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much. Hope the flight was OK and that you arrived safely

A Great Place To Stay!
My room was very comfortable and well equipped with all the essentials. There was even a hair dryer and a trouser press. Some nice little extra touches too including milk in a flask to keep it cool. Breakfast was superb. Absolutely delicious. Loved dining in the beautiful conservatory. Five stars for sure!

Ronald Wood - 6th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

The Gold Standard
My daughter and I stayed recently at Greenwood lodge and I was pleased to introduce her to the place where my husband and I have stayed several times before. I call it the gold standard, as I measure other places by the amenities, service and all round pleasantness of Greenwood Lodge. Where else is there fresh milk for morning tea in the room, a tea pot, and a wide selection of drinks to be had. These are small things but indicative of the thoughtfulness of Douglas and Sue in their running of the bed and breakfast. And the breakfast! We were set up for the day. Add to that the peaceful location so near to the city centre, there really is nowhere as good. We shall return.

Mr M Jordan - 4th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Delightful
We enjoyed our overnight stay. The room was delightful and very comfortable. Breakfast was very appealing and satisfying. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend to others.

Mr. Stephen Webb - 29th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
We could not fault the accomodation at all. Room was beautiful, extremely comfortable bed, very peaceful and a delicious breakfast. Will definatley use Greenwood Lodge when visiting Nottingham again. Very good value for money. Thank you

Patricia Ziegel-meier - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Wow!! What A Breakfast!
Everything perfect. Will stay again when next in the area as its much nicer than the faceless big hotels. And yes, the breakfast was wonderful.

Martyn Harrison - 13th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

B & B
We stayed at the Greenwood Lodge City Guest House in Nottingham for one night.
We were welcomed by the owner and signed in. I had a meeting to attend and my wife went into town. The owner told us about Park and Ride which we used. He even told us how many stops. We returned around 10.30pm. and went to bed around 11pm. They have managed an extraordinary way to combine good solid antique furniture with modern decoration. The beds are extremely comfortable, the shower was great and we had the most filling and satisfying breakfast in the conservatory before we departed.
The whole house is immaculately kept and very clean. We will certainly go back there again.

Paul Rose - 5th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

This was our first bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed the flexibility extended to us. Breakfast was beyond delicious!

Frances Rivera - 2nd Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Best B&b
We had a lovely 2 night stay in a very clean and very comfortable room. Probably the best B&B we have stayed in. The afternoon tea was gorgeous and the breakfast cooked to perfection. Everything was to a very high standard and you couldn't of asked for nicer, friendlier people than Doug and Sue. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

Mr. Michael Rumney - 1st Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Greenwood Lodge. The accommodation and breakfast were excellent.

Mrs H Galwas - 30th May, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent - lovely, traditional, quiet location, friendly service, delicious breakfast - highly recommended.

Ken Robinson - 18th May, 2011
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge
Thanks for excellent stay with you recently, my room was perfect and I really appreciated the cold fresh milk to have with a cup of tea in my room. I used the Wifi, and I'm always glad whenit is offered for free.

The breakfast was a particular highlight and my smoked haddock and poached egg was marvellous.

Thanks very much and I look forward to staying with you again.

Darren

Darren Porter - 12th May, 2011
Verified Review

A Gem Of A Fiind
We booked this place without knowing much about it, it was a gem of a find. The room was beautiful, the owners were welcoming and friendly, very helpful and breakfast was divine! A short taxi (or bus) ride into town makes the location pleasing. Will definitely stay again.

Paula Craven - 10th May, 2011
Verified Review

Greenwood Lodge
Very quiet, lovely garden, great breakfast, helpful hosts and a comfortable room. An excellent stay.

Colin Pantall - 9th May, 2011
Verified Review

Nice Break
A very friendly,homely guest house. Very comfortable rooms. Have already recomended to a friend. will stay again.

Mr L Jeffries - 27th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Nicest B&b In Nottingham
I can really recommend this B&B, beautiful rooms, good breakfast and very nice landlords. I already stayed here for three times and I certainly will come back.
Thank you very much for the nice time.
Klaus Juergen Hueshoff

Mr. Klaus Juergen Hueshoff - 27th Apr, 2011
Verified Review